} -->

Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Stolen: A Novel Of Romantic Suspense By Shiloh Walker

Stolen: A Novel of Romantic Suspense This thrilling and super sexy novel from bestselling romantic suspense author Shiloh Walker will appeal to fans of Allison Brennan and Linda Howard.
 
Shay Morgan has stayed hidden for a long time. Living a reclusive life in Earth’s End, Alaska, she’s as far away as she can get from the trauma of her childhood and the man who hurt her long ago. But terror takes over Shay’s life yet again when an unknown stalker steals away the fragile peace she’s built for herself—targeting not only her but the one man who’s ever managed to get past the walls she’s built around herself.

Elliot Winter has lived through being falsely accused before—it ruined his military career. Now it’s happening all over again. And this time, his accuser is a twisted impostor who’s targeting his ex-girlfriend, Shay. Despite a fierce mutual attraction, Shay and Elliot broke up because Shay couldn’t let her guard down, couldn’t let Elliot in. But now they both need to trust each other to confront a psycho who seems to know all their secrets.


 Grace's Review:


A Chilling Romantic Suspense Thriller!

Stolen is a standalone romantic suspense novel from Shiloh Walker. It just so happens to be my first experience of reading any of her novels, and let me tell you that it won't be my last.

Right from the start the mystery surrounding Shay Morgan begins. Shay lives in Earth's End, Alaska. She pretty much keeps to herself and lives a reclusive life, but for good reason! I won't go too much into the plot, but Shay has had a very traumatic childhood and is plagued with panic attacks and nightmares. Fighting her dragons is an ongoing process.

Bookstore owner, Elliot Winter, is Shay's ex-boyfriend. Their year-long relationship ended after Shay couldn't share details of her past with him. Now, she has to learn to trust Elliot and accept his help to deal with a big problem. This problem is HUGE! Shay is being stalked, and this person seems to be taking over her identity!

With so many twists and unexpected turns, Stolen had me up all night biting my nails. The stalker is a sick, twisted, and disturbed individual...I kid you not! Elliot and Shay share some really steamy moments, but the overall story gave me the chills! It's full of angst and shock. The plot kept me guessing. I highly recommend this for romance suspense fans. It's quite a page turner!





2 comments:

Herding Cats - Burning Soup said...

Aw yay! So glad you enjoyed your first Shiloh Walker book :) She's great :)

Can't wait to read this one!

~Anna

GraceDZ said...

Anna, hope you enjoy this one! Some parts of Stolen freaked me out a bit.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...